• e-visa india logo


Travellers to India are required to get a visa from an Indian conciliatory mission except if they originate from one of the visa-excluded nations or a nation whose natives may get a visa on arrival, or are eligible for Indian Visa.

On 27 November 2014, the Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) office was started for residents of more than 40 qualified nations, including the individuals who are qualified for visa on entry. The rundown was additionally extended to 113 nations in August 2015. ETA is issued for the travel industry, visiting relatives, brief length medicinal treatment and business trips. The plan was renamed to e-Tourist Visa (ETV) on 15 April 2015. On 1 April 2017 the plan was again renamed as e-Visa with subcategories: e-Tourist Visa, e-Business Visa and e-Medical Visa.

An application for getting the e-Visa, an application is required to be made in any event four schedule days ahead of the date of landing and can also be made as 120 days ahead of visit. The validity of the visa is one year from the date of entry. Constant stopover during each visit on an e-visa must not surpass 90 days, with the exception of natives of Canada, Japan, United Kingdom and United States along with all the nationalities visiting on an e-business visa who are permitted stay for 180 days. The length of stay can't be extended. The e-Visa expenses are partitioned into sections, depending upon the nationality of the visitor, in addition to a bank charge of 2.5% of the visa fee.

e-Visa permits entry through 28 airplane terminals and 5 seaports.

During 2018, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Qatar were added to the rundown of e-Visa qualified countries. In January 2019 the Indian government revised e-Visa guidelines for the qualified nations. The e-tourist and e-Business Visa’s validity period was expanded from 60 days (double entry) to as long as 365 days (multiple entries). The validity begins from the day e-visa is granted and not from the day of entry as before.

Continuous stay for e-tourist visa during each visit will not surpass 90 days for qualified nationals aside from nationals of US, UK, Japan and Canada. For nationals of US, UK, Japan and Canada, stay during each visit ought not to surpass 180 days. FRRO (Foreigners Regional Registration Officer) enrollment is not required.

Continuous stay for e-business visa during each visit ought not surpass 180 days for all nationals who are qualified for e-business visa and FRRO (Foreigners Regional Registration Officer) enrollment is not required if the stay is for less than 180 days. During 2019, Saudi Arabia was added to the rundown of e-Visa qualified countries.


Lipa Dua  Sep-19-2019

Nice Post. I read your Post very useful and helpful sites.Thanks for sharing this information. I really Like It This Post.....

Hickoryfoodfactory.Com  Sep-03-2019

Nice blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your design. Appreciate it

Add a Comment

Popular Post


posted on Aug-28-2019