Welcome to Indian Visa Online!

Indian e Visa

It is now possible to apply for the Online Indian Visa under the Indian e Visa scheme by Government of India. The e Visa India can be applied in five different categories. Indian e Tourist Visa, Indian e Medical Visa, Indian e Attendant Visa, Indian e Business Visa and Indian e Conference Visa. The Indian e Tourist Visa is further sub-divided into three different categories which are Indian Visa for 30 Days, 1 Year and 5 Years.

Indian e Visa Process

Foreigners are required to hold a six months valid passport with two blank pages to be eligible for the Indian e Visa facility. The passport are to be stamped at the Indian Immigration check posts on arrival. To check your eligibility for the Online Indian Visa facility you can click on this link HERE.

Visitors must have a valid return or ongoing journey ticket and enough funds to support their stay in India for the entire duration. The Indian Visa Application must be submitted at least 4 days prior to your travel date as it takes 4-7 days for the application to be processed and declare the result. For travel within 4 days the the applicant must opt for the Urgent Processing of their e Visa India Application. The processing can be expedited at an additional fee to obtain the Urgent Indian Visa in case of emergency. The travel must be at least 24 hours later from the time the Indian Visa Application is submitted.

The Indian Visa Indian Visa once granted will allow a visitor to stay for a duration varying from 90-180 days with double and multiple entries depending on the Nationality and category of e visa India applied for. The e Visa India shall be valid to travel for a period of 120 days to 365 days according to type of visa issued. The validity shall be mentioned on the Indian Visa Grant Letter. The total fee paid to avail the visa for India is non-refundable and non-transferrable irrespective of the application being granted, rejected, cancelled by the applicant after submission or entry is refused at the Immigration, Airlines or any concerned authority as per their norms and authorities.

Important Advisory

It is imperative to initiate/submit only one application against each passport. Submitting Multiple/Redundant Applications for the same Applicant (against any/all passports) shall lead to rejection of all the future applications. To re-login to the existing e Visa India Application CLICK HERE .

The Applicant must contact the Indian Visa support centre to trace their existing/lost Application ID before beginning with a fresh one. Once the application is submitted, can’t be amended or cancelled.

India Visa Document Checklist:

The Online Indian Visa Authority demands the supporting documents to be as per their specifications and clear:

The applicants must upload a most recent front colored photograph with white background and a scanned copy of the photo page of the passport which contains the very personal details viz. Name, nationality, Date of Birth, issue date of the passport and the expiry date. They must travel on the same passport against which they have applied for the visa.

They may be required to upload one additional document depending upon the type of the visa selected in the Indian Visa Application Form. The required documents for Visa to India shall be asked to upload as applicants complete the application step by step. Applicants must complete the application form themselves and divulge all correct information in each field as they shall be held responsible for the details provided.

Please find the list of documents required for the respective category of the Online Indian Visa

e-Tourist Visa India : Scanned copy of the Bio Page of the Passport which shows the Photograph and other personal details.

e-Medical Visa : Scanned copy of the Bio Page of the Passport which shows the Photograph and other personal details.

A letter issued by the concerned hospital in India on their letterhead including the tentative date of suggested admission.

e-Medical Attendant Visa : Scanned copy of the Bio Page of the Passport which shows the Photograph and other personal details.

e-Business Visa : Scanned copy of the Bio Page of the Passport which shows the Photograph and other personal details.

  • Scanned copy of the Bio Page of the Passport which shows the Photograph and other personal details.
  • A copy of Business card of the person applying for the visa
  • A copy of sanction letter under GIAN (Global Initiative for Academic Networks) issued by National Coordinating Institute such as IIM, IIT or other like them, if the person is visiting to deliver lectures.
  • A copy of resume of the course to be taken up.
  • An invitation letter from Indian business/parties offering to commence the business but only if applicable.


e-Conference Visa :

  • Scanned copy of the Bio Page of the Passport which shows the Photograph and other personal details.
  • Clearance certificate/letter from the Ministry of External Affairs.
  • Clearance certificate/letter to organize the event from the Ministry of External Affairs.
  • The digital photograph must be uploaded along with the Visa Application with the below mentioned specifications

    1) Format – JPEG

    2) Size – Minimum 10 KB and Maximum 3 MB

    3) All letters in PDF format with size from minimum 10 KB and Maximum 3 MB

Indian Visa on Arrival Process

Applicants should carry a hard copy of the Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) along with themselves all the time during their travel and before commencing their travel to India. They can check their status through the Applicant’s login or by calling and emailing the Indian Visa support center.

Biometric details of the applicants shall be captured mandatorily on arrival at the Immigration desk at the Indian Airports and Seaports. Since e-Visa facility is non-extendable and non-convertible, the applicants must ensure that they must have a return travel ticket or a ticket for onward journey. They cannot visit the Protected/Restricted and Cantonment areas as they would require permission from the Civil Authority before doing the same.

The travelers from Yellow Fever affected countries mandatorily have to carry Yellow Fever Vaccination Card otherwise they maybe quarantined for six days in India upon arrival. Please visit the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare regarding more information about the guidelines for Yellow Fever.

List of Authorized ports for entry through Indian online Visa Facility

Below is the list of all the authorized 28 Airport and 5 Seaports for the entry to Indian territory using the Indian e-Visa Facility.

Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Ahmedabad, Jaipur, Chandigarh, Amritsar, Lucknow, Varanasi, Pune, Mangalore, Bengaluru, Goa, Nagpur, Trivandrum, Calicut, Cochin, Madurai, Coimbatore, Guwahati, Bag Dogra, Gaya, Bhubaneshwar, Hyderabad, Visakhapatnam, Tiruchirappalli, Port Blair and 5 assigned seaports (Mumbai, Goa, Mangalore, Chennai, Cochin.

For exit any Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) can be used in India. Indian Government reserves the full authority to grant or reject any visa application.


  • Hassle-free:Completely online procedure, no paper work involved.
  • Convenient: Applicable for selective Nationalities for Air and Sea Routes.
  • More accessible: Quickes and most relaible method of getting Indian Visa.